top of page
Search
  • mcr2957

Homeward Bound

The time has finally come. My adventure down under is now over and I am sitting in my empty room awaiting my Uber to the airport. I can honestly say I am ready to head home. There are zero thoughts in my head about staying in Townsville. I will definitely miss Australia and I will miss the amazing people I have met but I am ready to leave. Overall my experience in Australia was amazing. There were definitely many bumps in the road but I had a fantastic time. I was extremely disappointed with JCU though. JCU in my opinion was not a great school. They seemed really behind my university in America and I am really excited to go home and continue my studies at NAU. Townsville was also a bummer. Townsville is really spread out and it is hard to get around without using the less than acceptable public transportation. Townsville is also pretty boring compared to some of the other cities in Australia. I was also a little put off by the flood, cyclone, mold, and building fire. I have never experienced more disasters in my life then I have in Australia. I also missed my friends and family dearly. There were many days where I felt fantastic but I also experienced many days where I felt extremely homesick. However, I really enjoyed traveling within Australia. I am so lucky to have been able to scuba dive in the Great Barrier Reef as well as travel down the east coast. I am also really glad that I was able to go to New Zealand because that was amazing. I am also really happy about all of the friends I made in Australia. It was really sad to say goodbye and I hope I will see them again in the future. I am really lucky and happy that I was able to go abroad in Australia. Like all adventures, there were ups and downs but overall it was a fantastic experience. I am really grateful to everyone who helped make this trip possible. I hope to see Australia in the future but for now I am excited to head home. Cheers mate :)






13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page