top of page
Search
  • mcr2957

New Zealand

My holiday trip to New Zealand was absolutely incredible. Sabrina and I went to the Auckland Botanical Gardens, the Hobbit Set, the glowworm caves, zip-lining on Waiheke Island, hiking on Piha Beach and to waterfalls, and eating a nice dinner atop the Sky tower. I think I like being in Auckland better than I like being in Australia. You know that feeling you get when you just feel at home... thats the feeling I get in Auckland. New Zealand and Australia are similar, except for a couple differences. For one, food in New Zealand is cheaper, although everything else is more expensive. There is a lot more farmland in New Zealand, but it is a much smaller country than Australia. There are more homeless people in New Zealand. There accents are quite different as well. One major difference I noted was that the Maori in New Zealand and the white residents in New Zealand respect each other and have an equal status. This is much different from Australia where the Aboriginal people are discriminated against by the white residents. All in all I really love New Zealand and I am sad to be going back to Australia, especially since when I get back, the two weeks of finals will commence. I hope to one day be able to travel back to New Zealand. In the meantime though, wish me luck on my finals.

These are just a couple of photos from the trip.












14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page