top of page
Search
  • mcr2957

Week 10

Ah man, not much has really happened this week. After the last couple weeks of vacation, I am just trying to get back into a normal routine. After traveling through most of Australia, Townsville has become a kind of home to me, somewhere I feel comfortable. I still think Townsville is a hole and the rest of Australia is much nicer, but Townsville is familiar. This week has been pretty boring, I am trying to motivate myself enough to write a paper that is due next week. Believe it or not, I only have about 7 weeks left in Australia. Something else that I did this week was plan for my trip to New Zealand. During the first week of June, Sabrina and I will be spending a week in New Zealand. We booked an airbnb and we also booked a couple of day trips like zip-lining on Waiheke Island and going out to visit The Hobbit set as well as the glow work caves. The closer this trip comes, the more excited I get. This New Zealand trip marks the end of the school semester, whoo! I also got my exam schedule this week. Australia has a different type of final schedule than America. In Australia, the final schedule is two weeks and these weeks start one week after the semester ends. Australia only gives out your final schedule a month before finals begins. I only have two exams this semester. The only problem is my first exam is on the first day of finals and my second exam is on the last day of finals. This means I have two weeks to goof around. After finals, I only have a week left in Australia. I am not entirely sure what I am going to do. I was thinking about trying to go to Airlie Beach but I might be out of money at that point. In that case, I will probably spend the rest of my time on Maggie Island. Either way I can't wait to see what the last couple weeks in Australia will be like.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page