top of page
Search
  • mcr2957

Week 11

Not much happened this week, especially compared to the last couple of weeks when I was on holiday. The most eventful thing that occurred this week was Sabrina and I's attempt at rock climbing. Turns out we suck. We had a free coupon so we thought why not. Glad we did it though. I also had a couple papers due this week. I have zero motivation for my academics at this point in the semester. It is scary how little I care. I like Australia, but I absolutely despise the Australian academics. I have a special hate in my heart for JCU, especially the residential halls that continuously put my life in danger from mould to fire and now asbestos. I also a feeling extremely homesick at this point in the semester. As of right now, the lecture part of the semester is coming to an end and I have a truckload of papers I need to complete before the end of May. Since I have no motivation, this is a problem. I am also really homesick because all of my friends back home either just graduated or is done with their semester this week. It made me really homesick to see everyone done with school meanwhile I am still writing papers. Only six more weeks. The trip to New Zealand can't come soon enough.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page