top of page
Search
  • mcr2957

Week 12

Not a lot happened this week. Although on the bright side, only two more weeks until lectures are over. Since I only have two more papers due on the last day of May, I finished one paper this week so I can just crank out the last paper next week. Since there wasn't a lot going on this week, my friends and I went to a rugby game. The Cowboys, which is the North Queensland team, against the Eels. The Cowboys ended up winning which was surprising since they were ranked lower than the Eels. I am not entirely sure what the rules of Rugby are but I am convinced it is like American Football minus so many rules and padding. I enjoyed the Rugby game, although the concession food is not as good as American Sports Concession food. This weekend, my friends and I also celebrated Norway's independence day. Why did I celebrate Norway's Independence Day in Australia you ask. Thea is Norwegian and cajoled all of us into playing Norwegian drinking games to celebrate. I don't remember it well but apparently I won. All in all it was a pretty good week. Only one more week until lectures end and Sabrina and I go to New Zealand!


Here's a picture from the Rugby game. Go Cowboys!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page