top of page
Search
  • mcr2957

Week 5

I held a Koala. This week, my friends and I ended up going to the Billabong Sanctuary and ended up holding a koala, petting wallabies and wombats, and watching crocs being fed. This sanctuary was a lot of fun. It was like a zoo where you could interact with most of the animals. I don't know if it is just Townsville or Australia but animals are more interactive with humans than in America. My friends and I also planned our trip up to Cairns this weekend. We plan to go to Cairns on Labour Day Weekend in May and go scuba diving. I am so excited. Scuba diving in the Great Barrier Reef is the first thing on my bucket list. My mind is still on vacation mode. School is the furthest thing from my mind which is not good because I have a couple of papers due the first week of April. April seemed far away but time is moving so quickly out here that April is only a week away. Yikes... I'm too preoccupied with experiencing everything I possible can while I'm in Australia that it's really hard to get my shit together and sit down to write a paper. I can't believe I've already been in Australia for over a month. Only 3 more to go!


Here are some pics from the sanctuary...






18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page