top of page
Search
  • mcr2957

Week 6

Sadly, not much has happened this week. I finally feel as if I am falling into a comfortable routine. Many things that seemed strange and foreign to me when I firs arrived in Townsville now seem normal. These things crossing the road. I am proud to report that I now look to the right when I cross the road. Also, bugs and spiders don't scare me quite as much. The other day, I killed 5 bugs in the span of couple minutes... no problem. A spider also crawled onto my head this weekend and I calmly flicked it off my head. Australia has made me a badass. The horrible food has also become normal. Now if I have an edible meal, I feel like I am eating at a 5 star restaurant. I am even getting used to school. In the upcoming weeks, I have three papers due and I have finally somewhat stopped procrastinating and started working on my homework. Australia is starting to feel like home. A couple good things happened this week. I got a care package from home which include coffee. REAL coffee. I died and went back to heaven when I took my first sip of Seattle's best, which is definitely not the best but felt like it. I missed coffee so much and was so happy to get it. I also got the tickets for my scuba diving trip in May that I am REALLY excited about. But by far the best thing that happened this week was the burger I ate. My friends and I went to a brewery this weekend. This brewery is supposed to have really good food. I ordered the cheeseburger. I inhaled this cheeseburger. I don't even think I stopped to chew. Although this burger was by no means as good as a good American burger, this cheeseburger was the best thing I have eaten in Australia. So all in all this was a pretty good week. I have a normal routine and Australia finally feels like home.


Tried an espresso martini at happy hour this weekend. Tasted like an iced coffee with vodka, so not bad.





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page