top of page
Search
  • mcr2957

Week 9

This week, my friends and I went to Cairns. In Cairns we went on a boating trip to the outer Great Barrier Reef. While here, we all went scuba diving and snorkelling. This was amazing. We saw giant sea clams, hundreds of fish, all types of coral and other sea life. In the morning it was raining and windy and a man threw up in the cabin, but luckily, the weather for the rest of the trip was really nice. The scuba diving was really cool. I have never scuba dived before but by the time I finally got used to breathing and equalizing, we were already headed back up to the surface. I am a little bummed that I wasn't able to see more when scuba diving but either way I was really lucky to have been able to experience it. For the rest of the weekend, my friends and I spent time on Fitzroy Island. On Fitzroy Island, we visited Australia's best beach of 2018, Nudey Beach. Fitzroy Island is known for sea turtles, so my friends and I went snorkelling off Fitzroy Island and we ended up seeing a bunch of sea turtles. One of my friends even saw a white fin shark, sadly by the time the rest of us got there it had swam away. None the less it was a really fun experience. I was really happy to have been able to snorkel and scuba dive in the Great Barrier Reef. I am extremely lucky and happy to check that off my bucket list. I can't wait to see what else Australia has in store for me.





13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page